Pricing Guide

You use all features of Goalous for a 15-day free trial. Give it a try!

Paid Plan

$19.00 Per active member, per month

Start 15-day Free Trial

For teams and companies ready to create and share project goals on Goalous.

Goal features
  • Create & share Goals for your project
  • Team members can join to collaborate towards your Goal.
  • Organize Goals into separate Key Results
  • Post Actions that contribute to the Key Result
  • Graphical progress that helps motivate your team
Communication features
  • Create private Circles where members can communicate
  • Give reactions to posts with likes and comments
  • Realtime chat messaging
  • Attach and share files up to 100MB per file
  • See how many members have read your posts and comments
Other Features
  • Unlimited team members
  • Two-Step verification for stronger security
  • English and Japanese language available
  • Live chat support (Initial response will be within the next business day)
  • iOS(8.4 or higher) and Android(6.0 or higher) APPs

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the payment methods available?

Credit cards can be used for paid plan payments. You can pay in US Dollars or Japanese Yen (for Japan only). If your organization is located in Japan, you can choose invoice payment.

When does the free trial period and payment begin?

For customers who registered on Goalous before 2017/9/29, the free trial period will end on 2017/10/15. Those who registered after 2017/9/29, the free trial period will end in 15 days. The payment begins on the day you apply for the paid plan.

When should I apply for the paid plan?

Please apply for the paid plan before the free trial period ends. Even if the free trial period is over, you can apply for a paid plan for a certain period (120 days).

Are there any function limitations for free trial?

Using Goalous on a free trial does not place, you will be able to use the same functions as a paid plan.

What happens when the free trial period is over?

When the free trial is over, you will only be able to use it in read-only mode for 30 days. During this time, you will not be able to action or post.

Furthermore, when the read-only mode is over, there will be a 90 day lock mode. During this time, you cannot check any contents, only a paid plan application is possible.

How is the paid plan fee charged?

The paid plan is charged by calculating the number of active member usage on the day the paid plan contract starts (payment date), which is one month’s payment. “A one month period is considered to have elapsed on the day prior to the corresponding date in the month after the contract went into effect.”When there is no corresponding date, it will be by the end of the month. If the payment date is the 1st, it will be by the end of the same month.

Payment Period Example:
2017/10/01 – 2017/10/30
2017/10/31 – 2017/11/30
2017/11/10 – 2017/12/09
2018/01/31 – 2018/02/28

Can I continue using Goalous for free?

You cannot. Please apply for the paid plan once the free trial period is over.

How are monthly active members charged?

Team members who fit the following criteria are considered to be billable monthly active members:

  • Team members who are active by the payment date (those not deactivated by the team administrator)
  • In the event that team members were added by the team administrator between the current month’s payment date and 1 day prior to the following month’s payment date, the number of billable members will be more than the number of active members falling on the current month’s payment date. In addition, in that situation, added team member’s usage fee will be charged based on daily rate.

How can I deactivate team members?

The team administrator has authority to do so. The team administrator can deactivate members by going to the team member list and changing the corresponding member’s setting.

Deactivated team members will lose their login permission to the team they have been deactivated from.

In addition, in that situation, usage fee for deactivated members will not be refunded.

What kind of authority does a team manager have?

The team administrator can give associates team administrative roles in Goalous.

Team administrators have the following authorities.

  • Team detail setting changes
  • Assign administrative roles
  • Default circles (All team) management
  • Team member deactivation
  • Deletion of inappropriate posts
  • Paid Plan detail changes
  • Settlement information reference changes

What is the payment schedule for invoice?

After creating your invoice contract, your first invoice will be issued the following business day. You will then have 14 days to pay the invoice. If payment has not been received within 8 days after your due date, an updated invoice will be issued on the following business day.

Upon issuing the updated invoice, you will have 10 days to complete your payment. If this process is repeated multiple times, your company may be subject to review, and may be denied access to Goalous.'

Let's go to Goalous!

Easy set-up ・ Free 15 day Trial

Already using Goalous? Login.
Have any questions? Contact us.